Dale Watson - Blackjack 2017

FROM http://releases.red/release/blackjack/

Dale Watson, keeper of the true country music flame, latest album Call Me Insane, was recorded in Austin with veteran producer Lloyd Maines (Robert Earl Keen, Jerry Jeff Walker, etc.). The Austin-based honky-tonker carries on in the tradition of Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson with his “Ameripolitan” brand of American roots music.


Album highlights include “Jonesin’ For Jones,” a love song to the music of the legendary George Jones, “A Day At A Time,” about “getting by by barely getting by;” “Call Me Insane,” the album’s moody title track; “Bug Ya For Love,” a fun warning to all the single ladies, and “Mamas Don’t Let Your Cowboys Grow Up To Be Babies.” (Yes, it is an answer song to the Waylon Jennings/Willie Nelson hit.) “Crocodile Tears” is a tear-in-your-beer country song that sounds like an instant classic and “Burden Of The Cross” reveals Watson’s serious side. 

  • One Memory At A Time
  • South Of Round Rock, Texas
  • Nashville Rash
  • Truck Stop In La Grange
  • A Real Country Song
  • Louie's Lee's Liquor Lounge
  • I Hate These Songs
  • Exit 109
  • Country My Ass
  • Runnin' For Jesus
  • Your Love I'm Gonna Miss
  • Honky Tonkers Don't Cry
  • Whiskey Or God
  • Runaway Train
  • Carryin' On This Way
  • My Baby Makes Me Gravy
  • Don't Let The Screen Door Hit Ya
  • It's Been A Long Truckin' Day
  • I Lie When I Drink
  • Jonesin' For Jones
  • Blackjack

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0